Trials of Death (The Saga of Darren Shan #5)

Trials of Death (The Saga of Darren Shan #5)
Author: Darren Shan
Category: Young Adult ,Horror ,
Views: 10,152
Total pages: 21
List Chapter Read Now


The Saga of Darren Shan #5: Trials of Death

The main character, Darren Shan, takes part in the Trials of Initiation. The trials are a series of tasks that vampires used to have to do to prove themselves to the Princes. Now it is only used for vampires who want to become a general or that want to show their strength, but Darren Shan has to endure the trials because Mr. Crepsley said so and Darren chooses to stand up for his mentor and friend. Darren must randomly choose five numbered stones from a bag to determine the trials he must take part in. The first of his five selected trials is The Aquatic Maze, which is a maze that fills steadily with water in 17 minutes while Darren has to get through while dragging a rock half his weight. The second trial is The Path of Needles, which is a run from one end of a room to the other barefoot across stalagmites...